• Email phishing
  • The "You Have Reached Your E-Mail Storage Bandwidth Limit" Phishing Scam

    Do not click on any links in emails telling you to “Re-Validate Your Email” (or similar wording). It is a phishing scam (fraud) being sent by cybercriminals to get you to visit their website that purports to belong to your email provider where you will be asked to provide your email account credentials, such as your user email address and email password, in order to “login” to your account. You won’t be able to login-in to your account from the fraudulent website but the moment you attempt to the criminals will get your credentials enabling them to hijack your email account.

    Example of a phishing email to get you to disclose your email credentials to criminals.

    If you have been tricked into providing your email account credentials, change your password immediately and contact your email provider for assistance in securing your email account.

    Learn more about phishing at https://www.phishing.org/what-is-phishing

    Share this post

    Leave a comment

    Plain text

    • No HTML tags allowed.
    • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
    Subscribe to Syndicate

    WebCreate.com, LLC

    WebCreate.com, LLC, is a Web- and online-presence development company helping businesses and organizations connect with their customers through sophisticated websites and social media. We partner with companies to transform the way they do business, and we value building relationships that are based on mutual success.